Holistic Education

Sports
As members of FOBISIA (Federation of British International Schools in Asia) and ISAC (International Schools Athletic Conference), we are able to offer students a diverse range of competitive opportunities throughout Asia. All our students successfully compete on a seasonal basis in football, volleyball, basketball, netball, rugby, track & field athletics, swimming and tee ball as well as handball, tennis, table tennis, badminton and cross country running.
Drama
The school has an active Drama Enrichment programme which teaches students performance skills and exposes them to other important aspects of production such as performance skills and exposes them to other important aspects of production such as lighting and sound design, stage management, costume and set design, writing and direction.
Music
Every child is offered the opportunity to learn a musical instrument. Over 10 instruments are taught in several dedicated practice rooms,supporting a number of instrumental and vocal ensembles.
Art
Students are given the opportunity to explore a wide variety of media and techniques as a vehicle for expression, passion and emotion, and a means of challenging themselves and the world around them. In addition to practical skills, students will gain an appreciation and understanding of art, design and craft from the past and present and from a range of cultures.
Expeditions
Anotable part of Harrow education is the annual week long Personal Development programme i n the School and the Expeditions week in the Upper School. These programmes are planned to give our students growing levels of skills and experiences, from the younger years through to the Sixth Form. Expeditions give the students an opportunity to pursue the themes of Challenge, Service, Creative Expression, Teamwork, Leadership and Charity in unfamiliar environments.
Enrichment Activities
S tudents take part in activities four times each week. Some of the activities offered across the School include: cricket, cross-country running, rock climbing, tennis, golf, dance, chess, Chinese art and painting, debating, environmental club, psychology club, musical ensembles, drama productions and more. Regular Critical Lunches are held across the School, where we encourage students to partake in a discussion with a visiting expert, such as a novelist, diplomat or human rights specialist.
Community Service
S tudents at Harrow International Schools develop an understanding of service and individual responsibility to others through a range of school experiences. The International Award for Young People, School programmes for personal, social and health education, and the inter-House Charity fundraising events all provide realistic opportunities for individual engagement with relevant world issues.

哈罗特色“全人教育”

体 育
作为 FOBISIA(亚洲英国国际学校联合会)和 ISAC(国际学校体育协会)的成员校,我们 为学生在亚太地区提供各类体育竞赛的机会。从初中到毕业班阶段的所有学生均定期参加足球、排球、篮球、篮网球、橄榄球、田径、游泳、软式垒球、羽毛球和越野比赛。
戏 剧
学校开设富有活力且丰富多样的戏剧课程,教授学生表演技巧,并了解重要的幕后工作,如灯光与音效、舞台管理、服装与舞台设计,剧本创作和导演等。
音 乐
每个孩子均会掌握至少一种乐器。音乐组配备有十几种不同乐器和几个专业练习,供学生排练乐器与声乐合奏。
美 术
学生可以探索各种各样的艺术种类和创作方式,作为表达自己想法、爱好与情感的途径,以及剖析自己和周围世界的工具。除了创作技巧外,学生还可以从传统和当代艺术,以及不同文化中欣赏并感受艺术、设计和工艺的魅力。
课 外 拓 展 活 动
小学部的远足周和中学部的考察旅行周是哈罗国际学校的特色之一。这些活动旨在让学生从一年级直至毕业,能持续不断地发展各项技能,累积丰富的经验。考察旅行让学生有机会在陌生的环境中关注自我挑战、公益服务、创意表达、团队合作、领导力和慈善等不同课题。
课 外 课
学生每周参加四次课外课。学校开设的课外课包括:板球、越野跑、攀岩、网球、高尔夫、舞蹈、国际象棋、中国艺术与国画、辩论、环保俱乐部、心理学俱乐部、校乐队和戏剧演出的培训和排练等。学校定期有学术午餐会的活动,为学生创造与来访专家,如科学家、作家、外交官等各领域专业人士展开直接对话的机会。
社 区 服 务
哈罗国际学校的学生通过各类学校活动了解服务的价值及自己对他人所承担的责任。学生可以通过国际青年奖,个人、社会和健康教育项目以及院舍举办的慈善筹款活动等,参与全球性问题的探讨与解决。